The avant-garde musicians of Supersilent are known for their aggressive mixes of free jazz, frirock and noisy outbursts. Besides trumpet, piano and electric guitar there also occur synthesizers and samplers within their concerts, which are always impromptu. An extravagant sound experience!

Supersilent was founded in 1997 in Bergen, as the free jazz-trio Veslefrekk gave a concert with the producer and live electronic musician Helge (aka Deathprod). This mixture of experimental jazz and noisy drones has been thriving in such a way that it found its continuation in the quartet Supersilent. Since the drummer Jarle Vespestad is out of the band, Supersilent is a trio consisting of Arve Henriksen (vocals, trumpet, percussion), Helge Sten (live electronics, synthesizer, electric guitar) and Ståle Storløkken (synthesizer, piano).
© Carsten Aniksdal

25/11, 8 PM (Dresden)

Arve Henriksen - Trumpet & Electronics
Ståle Storløkken - Keyboards & Electronics
Helge Sten - Electronics
Johan Berntsen - FOH sound engineer

In Co-operationwith Jazzclub Tonne.